

## SCHOOLS FUNDING FORUM AGENDA

8.30 - 10.30 am 2 March 2017 CEME, Room234, Main Entrance

Members: 27 Quorum: 11

**MEMBERSHIP:** 

#### **Representative Groups**

Head Teachers (12):	Emma Allen, Special Margy Bushell, Primary Kirsten Cooper, Primary David Denchfield, Primary Malcolm Drakes, Primary Bill Edgar, Secondary Nigel Emes, Primary (Chair) Chris Hobson, Primary Ian Hogg, Special School Academy (substitute member) Simon London, Academy Gary Pocock, Academy Keith Williams, Academy (Vice Chair)
Governors (7):	Sheila Clarke, Primary Bernard Gilley, Primary John McKernan, Academy
Non-School Representatives (4):	Maria Thompson, Post 16 Joanna Wilkinson, Early Years/PVI Sector
Trade Unions (3):	John Giles, UNISON Keith Passingham, NASUWT Ray Waxler, NUT

For information about the meeting please contact: David Allen <u>david.allen@havering.gov.uk</u> 01708 433851

If you are unable to attend please contact your named substitute or ask David Allen to do so on your behalf.

### **AGENDA ITEMS**

### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND ANNOUNCEMENT OF SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS OR OBSERVERS

Apologies for absence have been received from Nigel Emes.

#### 2. MEMBERSHIP

Derek Smith, Governor Representative of LA maintained secondary schools, has resigned from the Funding Forum.

# 3. TO AGREE THE NOTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 18th JANUARY 2017. (Pages 1 - 20)

Attached.

### 4. MATTERS ARISING

- 5. SCHOOL BUDGETS 2017-18. (Pages 21 22)
- 6. TRADE UNION FACILITY TIME (Page 23)
- 7. SCHOOL NATIONAL FUNDING FORMULA RESPONSE TO THE DFE 2ND STAGE CONSULTATION.

To follow.

# 8. HIGH NEEDS NATIONAL FUNDING FORMULA - RESPONSE TO DFE 2ND STAGE CONSULTATION.

To follow.

### 9. SCHOOLS IN DEFICIT CONVERTING TO ACADEMIES (Pages 24 - 33)

### 10. ACADEMY CONVERSIONS AND SPONSORS

To note that the Royal Liberty School became an academy on 1<sup>st</sup> February 2017 as part of the Success for All Educational Trust.

### 11. NEXT MEETINGS

Future meeting dates to be arranged.

### 12. ANY OTHER BUSINESS